Skip to the page
HomeApplianceBluff

6 qt vs 8 qt air fryer

Across the 4 basket fryers filed here, the stated capacity runs from six quarts to eight quarts, and it is the one field all four of them fill in. Nothing else travels with it reliably: the largest listing states no wattage at all, while a smaller one states 1750W. The quart figure therefore tells a reader how the seller sizes the basket, and it predicts nothing about the rest of the box.

What each listing states

Every counted field this question turns on, as the listings state it
ListingCapacityWattsIn-oneSettingsPresetsMax tempModel code
Cosori TurboBlaze 6 Qt 9-in-1 Air Fryer6 quart172595 fan speedsnot stated90 to 450Fnot stated
bella Fits-Anywhere 6qt Slim Air Fryer, Oatmilk6 quartnot statednot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated
Ninja AF181 Air Fryer XL with MaxCrisp, 6.5 Qt, 6-in-1, Grey6.5 quart17506not statednot stated450FAF181
Ninja DZ201 Foodi 8 Qt DualZone Air Fryer, 6-in-1, Grey8 quartnot stated6not statednot statednot statedDZ201

What the quart figure is attached to

Every one of these listings states a capacity, and between them they use 3 different numbers to do it. The Cosori states "6 quart" and the bella states "6 quart" as well, so two of the 4 claim the same size. The Ninja AF181 states "6.5 quart" and the Ninja DZ201 states "8 quart", which puts half a quart between the middle pair and a whole one between the ends.

What the figure does not carry is any statement of what fits inside it. Only 1 of these 4 listings puts a load beside its capacity, and that is the AF181 with "9 lbs of wings". The other three state a volume and stop there. A volume and a poundage are different kinds of claim, and only one listing in this group makes both.

The wattage does not follow the quarts

This is where the comparison breaks. Of these 4 listings, only two state a wattage and two do not. The two that do are the Cosori at 1725W and the AF181 at 1750W, which is the middle of the size range rather than its ends. The largest basket here, the DZ201, states nothing about watts, and neither does the bella.

So the group cannot be ordered by wattage at all, because the listing a reader would most want at the top of that scale is the one that leaves the field empty. Where a field is blank the table below prints "not stated", and that is the whole of what can honestly be said: the seller did not state it.

In-one counts and the temperature claim

The in-one figure moves independently of size. Three of these listings state one, ranging from 6 to 9, a spread of three. The highest count in the group sits on one of its smaller baskets, and the two Ninja listings state the same in-one figure as each other despite the difference in stated size. What any of those places actually are is a separate question, taken up in the piece on what an in-one count is counting.

Maximum temperature is stated by two of the 4, and two leave it out. The Cosori gives a range, "90 to 450F", while the AF181 gives a ceiling only, "450F". A range and a ceiling are not the same claim, even where the upper figure matches.

What changes with the number, and what does not

Put the 4 rows side by side and one thing holds: the capacity column is full and every other column has holes in it. That is the finding, and it is a finding about the listings rather than about the machines.

The 8-quart listing does state something none of the others do, and it states it in words rather than figures: "two independent baskets", together with the named modes "Smart Finish" and "Match Cook". That is a structural claim about the machine, not a larger version of the same claim the others make. A reader who came to this question by way of household size will find the same listings sorted differently in the version of the question that starts from a household.

Next to this one

Questions with plain answers

Is a 6 qt air fryer big enough?

This site does not answer that, because no listing here does. What the listings state is a volume, and in 1 case out of 4 a load to go beside it: the AF181 states "9 lbs of wings". For the other three the volume stands on its own.

What is the difference between 6 qt and 8 qt air fryers?

Among these 4, the stated difference is the capacity figure itself and the wording that arrives with the largest of them, which states "two independent baskets". That same listing states no wattage and no maximum temperature, so on those two fields it cannot be compared with the smaller ones at all.

Do bigger air fryers use more watts?

These listings cannot settle that either way. Only two of the 4 state a wattage, and the pair that does sits in the middle of the size range, at 1725W and 1750W. The largest basket states nothing, so the top of the size scale has no wattage against it.

Which air fryer capacity is stated most often in this group?

Within this group "6 quart" appears twice and the other two figures appear once each. Across the wider category the spread is broader, and the category index lists every basket fryer filed here.

The listings on this page

Highest in-one count in this category

Cosori TurboBlaze 6 Qt 9-in-1 Air Fryer, product image supplied with the listing

Cosori TurboBlaze 6 Qt 9-in-1 Air Fryer

9places claimed in the in-one figure; filled marks are named in the listing

This listing states more separate figures than any other basket fryer here: an in-one count, a capacity, a temperature range, a fan speed count and a wattage. It also carries the highest in-one figure in this category. None of the nine places is named.

In-one
9
Settings
5 fan speeds
Capacity
6 quart
Watts
1725
Max temp
90 to 450F
Not stated
3 of the counted fields

What the listing gives you

  • Five different counted or measured claims in one listing
  • The temperature claim is stated as a range with both ends given
  • Fan speeds are counted separately from the in-one figure
  • The wattage is stated, which most of this category skips

What it leaves out

  • None of the nine places in the in-one figure is named
  • A fan speed count and an in-one count are different kinds of number sold as one claim
  • The coating and lock claims are seller statements with no figure attached

Best for
The listing with the most numbers on it, and the fewest of them defined.

Badge basis
Its in-one figure is the highest stated in this category, and it is stated by this listing alone.

Quoted from the listing
listing states 9-in-1, 6 quart, a PFAS-free ceramic coating, 90 to 450F, 5 fan speeds, a safety lock and 1725W

Check the listing

A coating claim, no function count

bella Fits-Anywhere 6qt Slim Air Fryer, Oatmilk, product image supplied with the listing

bella Fits-Anywhere 6qt Slim Air Fryer, Oatmilk

Three claims: a volume, an adjective and a coating phrase. The volume figure is shared with a listing here that also states a wattage, a temperature range, a fan speed count and an in-one figure, which is a useful reminder that a matching capacity matches only the capacity.

Capacity
6 quart
Not stated
7 of the counted fields

What the listing gives you

  • The single figure is stated with its unit
  • The listing does not count anything it would have to define
  • The body claim is a plain adjective rather than a measurement dressed up
  • The coating phrase is short and quoted directly from the seller

What it leaves out

  • Non-toxic is a seller claim, not a defined term
  • No in-one figure, no preset count and no wattage
  • Its capacity is shared with a listing that states four more figures

Best for
One capacity figure and two adjectives.

Badge basis
It is the only basket fryer here that states a coating claim while stating neither an in-one figure nor a preset count.

Quoted from the listing
listing states 6 quart, a slim body and a non-toxic coating

Check the listing

Contents counted in pounds of wings

Ninja AF181 Air Fryer XL with MaxCrisp, 6.5 Qt, 6-in-1, Grey, product image supplied with the listing

Ninja AF181 Air Fryer XL with MaxCrisp, 6.5 Qt, 6-in-1, Grey

6places claimed in the in-one figure; filled marks are named in the listing

Four figures about the machine and one about what goes in it. The pound figure is a capacity claim measured in the contents rather than the basket, which makes it the hardest number in this catalog to line up against anything else.

In-one
6
Capacity
6.5 quart
Contents
9 lbs of wings
Watts
1750
Max temp
450F
Model code
AF181
Not stated
2 of the counted fields

What the listing gives you

  • Basket volume and wattage are both stated with units
  • A maximum temperature is stated as a single figure
  • The pound figure is at least specific about what it is counting
  • The model code appears in the listing title

What it leaves out

  • A weight of contents and a volume of basket are two different scales in one listing
  • None of the six places is named
  • Its wattage is identical to another listing here of a different basket size

Best for
A capacity claim measured in poultry.

Badge basis
This contents figure is stated by one listing in the catalog, and no other listing states a wing weight.

Quoted from the listing
listing states 6-in-1, 6.5 quart, 1750W, a 450F maximum and a fit of 9 lbs of wings

Check the listing

Split baskets under one count

Ninja DZ201 Foodi 8 Qt DualZone Air Fryer, 6-in-1, Grey, product image supplied with the listing

Ninja DZ201 Foodi 8 Qt DualZone Air Fryer, 6-in-1, Grey

6places claimed in the in-one figure; filled marks are named in the listing

The stated capacity covers a pair of independent baskets rather than one chamber, which means the quart figure here and the quart figure on a single-basket machine describe different arrangements of the same volume. Smart Finish and Match Cook are named but not counted.

In-one
6
Capacity
8 quart
Model code
DZ201
Not stated
5 of the counted fields

What the listing gives you

  • The split arrangement is described rather than hidden inside the volume figure
  • Two named behaviors are given rather than folded into the in-one count
  • The volume is stated in the unit the rest of this subgroup uses
  • The model code appears in the listing title

What it leaves out

  • A divided volume and a single volume are not the same thing under one figure
  • None of the six places is named
  • No wattage and no temperature figure is stated

Best for
One capacity figure describing two chambers.

Badge basis
It is the only listing in this category whose stated volume covers a pair of independent baskets.

Quoted from the listing
listing states 6-in-1, 8 quart, two independent baskets, Smart Finish and Match Cook

Check the listing

More questions in this category